Metallica’s four song EP known as “Beyond Magnetic” that was available in December digitally as well as a physical CD in the month of January, will be unveiled on vinyl to observe Record Store Day on 21st April. The attempt comprises of the quartet of unheard tracks which the band released in a concert in the month of December to mark their 30th anniversary.

All the four tracks – ‘Rebel Of Babylon’, ‘Just A Bullet Away’, ‘Hell And Back’ and ‘Hate Train’ – were taped during the sessions for their 2008 ‘Death Magnetic’ album, but left out the last single list. The studio adaptations of all the four tracks, all crude mixes, were delivering to the fan club of Metallica one at a time, after each single performed live during their live shows at the Fillmore in San Francisco.

The band recently told that they have always been huge supporters of their friends at independent retail as well as the annual event the 3rd Saturday of each April. They helped start the first year in the year 2008 with an in-store show at one of their hometown stores.

To sum up to the fun, there is not a single ordinary vinyl release, but rather will be on silver vinyl with a Metallica exclusive sticker on added in the package. Watch out for the EP on Saturday release date at a nearby record store as well as on Their international friends must stay for all the details about the release outside North America. Each year, the Record Store Day is celebrated on the third Saturday in the month of April.

Comments are closed.